Reema Sengupta's Study Blog for RCP

REFLECTIVE STUDY DIARY: entry 4

Posted in Study Diary by reemasenguptacmp on November 11, 2009

Until very recently, I wasn’t very sure where I was heading with the research. I felt like my research was becoming more lateral than linear and may not lead to one conclusion. I had started researching on my topics of interesting and picked up anything else I found interesting as and when I came across them. I had to read through all my blogs and questions to realise that all of them converged at one point- ‘Brand Hitchcock’, how Hitchcock’s reputation built over the years. On contemplation I realised that this answered a very fundamental question I had raised at the beginning of the research process- Why Vertigo received more appreciation when it was re-released. The question was a simple one but required the in-depth analysis of a lot of factors and contexts, which incidentally, I had already analysed.

Leave a Reply

